Two Wheeled Adventure and Outdoor Photographer

Welcome to my photo blog!

 

 

Well, I guess I’ll jump right into this Blogosphere phenomenon with both feet! I need to remind you all that I’m a professional photographer and not a writer, so you’ll have to bear with me. I’ll be posting new images here, hopefully taken within just a few hours or days at the most. Also, I’ll be rambling and posting about things that I feel strongly about. I hope that I don’t offend anyone but this is a blog and that’s what bloggers do sometimes! Well, that’s what they tell me anyway! I hope that visitors will take the time to comment and I look forward to the dialog! Welcome!

 Here’s my first image post. This photo was taken in Rocky Fork a few days ago. I love playing with my new Canon G9! It’s a beautiful little rangefinder style camera producing a 12mp image. Just a note, please don’t confuse this with a camera that will produce an image of the same quality as a 12+ mp DSLR camera. The sensor is very tiny compared and cannot produce images with the same detail. Other than this, it’s perfect for specific jobs. I will use it for special applications where carrying a heavy system is not possible. I’ve been working some assignments where this camera will be perfectly suited.

Flowing water #1, Rocky Fork, TN

Canon PowerShot G9

Shutter Speed:  1/6 second

Aperture (F-Stop):  f/8.0

ISO: 80

Focal Length:  29.2mm

 

4 responses

  1. Best luck on your latest endeavors, Jerry. Looking forward to seeing you, Richard and others again sometime. Nice water abstract.

    04/10/2008 at 3:32 AM

  2. richardbernabe

    Welcome to the blahhhhhhgs, man.

    04/10/2008 at 2:41 AM

  3. Nice shot, and welcome to Blogland!

    04/09/2008 at 12:12 PM

  4. Jerry:

    Welcome to the Jungle! Sweet photo, and hope your blogging is as cool an experience as the water in the picture.

    Cheers, & Happy Blogging.

    PS: I’ll put you on my blogroll as well.

    04/08/2008 at 2:20 AM

Leave a Reply

