Two Wheeled Adventure and Outdoor Photographer

White fringed phacelia blankets the spring landscape, Great Smoky Mountains National Park, TN/NC

What a display of white fringed phacelia! It was incredible this year. I don’t recall the bloom every being this prolific over the the past 10-years. I have about 30 different versions of this scene but I chose this one due to the dappling of light throughout the scene. Especially the upper left quarter! I love how the image seems to go on and on. This was a great find!

One response

  1. Matt Dallos

    Very beautiful Jerry. I was down in the smokies at the same time as you. I saw a few photographers down there but I was really expecting to see about 80..it was a nice surprise. Maybe I bumped into you but didn’t realize it.

    04/16/2008 at 5:57 PM

Leave a Reply

