Two Wheeled Adventure and Outdoor Photographer

Coming to a bookstore near you!

Hey everyone, I’m in the last few months before my new book project goes to press. Today I just finalized the design for the cover, though I have plenty of time to make small changes if needed. It took me all day to decide on a design that I was truly happy with. Normally I would keep this under my hat until it was off to the printer but this is a huge project and there’s no stopping now! My friend and environmental writer, Charles Maynard, is working on the essays that will accompany my photographs. Our new book will be a 10″ x 12.25″ “portrait format” hardcover and will be $39.95 retail. The page count will be in the vicinity of about 190, with about 160 images. I’ll be posting updates as the design process moves along. For now, I thought that I would post the preliminary cover design for all to review. Let me know what you think!

Cover - vert 6.cdr

 

One response

  1. Beautiful Jerry! I look forward to purchasing a copy as soon as it becomes available.

    I am interested in speaking to Charles Maynard about our wilderness campaign for the Cherokee National Forest. I’m putting together a committee comprised of folks from the faith community to put together a document addressing the spiritual values of the Cherokee National Forest. If you think that’s something he might be interested in learning about, I’d love to chat with him.

    Keep up the great work.

    01/14/2009 at 10:07 PM

Leave a Reply

