Two Wheeled Adventure and Outdoor Photographer

Goodbye Winter!

Well, it has been a while since I’ve posted to my blog and please accept my apologies for my negligence. It has been a very busy few months with all of the new books and calendars that we are releasing at Mountain Trail Press. Also, having a 13-month old little girl takes a lot of my free time. So, with this post I thought that I would post a few of my favorite winter images that I’ve taken over these cold months. Let me know what you like or dislike about the images. Thanks in advance for your responses.

Snowy beech forest, Cherokee National Forest, Tennessee

This photograph was taken in the Cherokee National Forest during one our best snowstorms of the season. I wish that we could’ve had a few more inches and a few extra days to shoot it. This next image is the same area, I’m enamored with the winter beech leaves!

Snow accentuates the winter beech trees, Cherokee National Fores

How about another!

Snow blankets the forest along Rocky Fork, Unicoi County, Tennes

One response

  1. irisgreenwell

    Great images! Beautiful scenery. Iris

    08/26/2009 at 3:17 AM

Leave a Reply

